THAT Speech In Full: Lord Of The Rings: Return Of The King

Hold your ground, hold your ground! Sons of Cole, of Lampard, my brothers!  Not Drogba or Malouda because they didn’t vocally support me over that whole racism thing and besides, Drogba’s no longer a Chelsea player.  I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me, even though I’ve been cleared of all wrongdoing in a court of law.  A day may come when the courage of England’s Brave John Terry fails, when I forsake my friends and break all bonds of fellowship, besides Wayne Bridge’s I mean, but it is not this day when we top the table by 4 points with only Sunderland in 13th with a game in hand.  An hour of woes and shattered shinpads, when the age of Terry comes crashing down!  But it is not this day!  This day we fight, although not the FA’s decision that I’m guilty of racially insulting Anton Ferdinand because I’ve decided not to appeal!  But other than that, by all that you hold dear on this good Earth – your cars and bling and houses and WAGs and Jacuzzis – I bid you stand, Men of Chelsea!

Leave a Reply

