THAT Speech In Full: Scent Of A Woman

Out of order, I show you out of order.  You don’t know what out of order is,  Mr. Trask.  I’d show you, but I’m too old, I’m too tired, I’m too fuckin’ blind to get back on the Metropolitan Line.  If I were the man I was five years ago, I’d take a FLAMETHROWER to the Metropolitan Line!  Out of order?  Who the hell do you think you’re talkin’ to?  I’ve been around, you know?  Victoria Line, Northern Line; I’ve seen ‘em all, even the Hammersmith and City Line and people think  that one was just made up so we could have more stops than New York.  There was a time I could see.  And I have seen.  Boys like these, younger than these, their arms torn out, their legs ripped off, just so some old lady could get on the District Line at Fulham Broadway.  But there isn’t nothin’ like the sight of an amputated spirit.  There is no prosthetic for that.  You think you’re merely sending this splendid foot soldier back home to CanaryWharf with his tail between his legs, but I say you are… executin’ his soul!  And why?  Because the Jubilee Line is suspended beyond Southwark due to engineering works.  You hurt this boy, you’re gonna be worse than TFL, the lot of ya.  And South-West Trains, Chiltern, Virgin, wherever you are out there, FUCK YOU TOO!

Leave a Reply

